When Worlds Begin: A Collection of Four Fantasy Novels

Hope at the end of the world.
Love stronger than magic.
Courage to topple kingdoms.
Adventures that reach new realms.

Included in this collection are four series starters: Ember and StoneGirl of GlassThe TetheringThe Girl Without Magic.

Join Megan O’Russell’s 100,000+ satisfied readers with this series starter boxset and prepare to dive into romance, magic, and worlds that will leave you craving more.

Girl of Glass: The Complete Collection

She was born to survive the end of the world.

Jeremy will do anything to save Nola’s life. Kieran will stop at nothing to save her soul. Their fight to protect her may doom the human race.


Civilization is crumbling, and the fate of humanity has fallen into Nola’s hands. As those outside face annihilation, Nola lives trapped in safety, forced to watch as the world burns. The cities have been seized by violent creatures of the night. Their thirst for blood threatens to shatter Nola’s future.


Torn between two loves, Nola escapes her refuge, risking everything to save innocent lives.


Hunted and betrayed, she finds herself in a world of secrets and death. When an enemy offers a chance for a new beginning, the price of salvation becomes clear.


Will protecting the one she loves destroy humanity’s last hope for survival?

The Tethering: The Complete Collection

All he wants is to win her love. A dark spell may separate them forever.

A high school loner in a perfect town—that was Jacob’s life. Until his school was ripped apart by magic. After losing everything, Jacob is thrown into a world of enchantment. But the wonder of being a wizard isn’t enough to hide the danger lurking in the shadows.


Emilia is the heir of her clan, raised to help her people hide right under the humans’ noses. She can’t escape her duty as a witch. But there are some wishes even spells can’t grant.


When fate binds Jacob and Emilia together, war threatens to destroy all they hold dear. Wizards are under attack, and Jacob and Emilia find themselves at the center of a battle that will decide the survival of magic.


Jacob wants to protect Emilia. Emilia has to save the world. Facing an enemy that can shatter their souls, will they find love or be devoured by flames?

Megan O'Russell

Fantastic Worlds. Unlikely Heroes.

Megan O'Russell


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Megan O'Russell is a participant in affiliate programs such as, but not limited to, the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees, which help keep this site and blog running, by advertising and linking to sites such as, but not limited to, amazon.com at no additional cost to you.